Wisdom from The Fairies and Me

Strive to be Worth Knowing

I have been feeling a little defeated the last couple of days. Even though the last few months have been the busiest in years, this week has been/is completely dead. Couple this with my husband’s other business being almost completely dead and you get me in money worry and stress. It never fails. Even though I know I am always supported and provided for, I still worry and stress. Then while on Facebook today I started noticing I was not the only one. Many people I know and think are brilliant or talented or wonderful people were expressing their feelings of defeat, or despair, or apathy. I started wondering if everyone had lost their passion. Was there a cosmic joke being played out for all of us to see? Then I started thinking about my fortune cookie last night. It said “Do not worry about being known, strive to be someone worth knowing.” I think too often we worry about how much money or fame or recognition we are getting as a way of measuring our self-worth or success. When I find myself living in my head and feeling this way I do two things. The first is to make a gratitude list. I list all the things I am grateful for in my life. My wonderful family, healthy kids, and even things like internet connection and heat in my house. No matter what there is plenty to be grateful for in every life. The second is reminding myself I don’t know nor have control over the future. I believe in CO-creation. The CO is an important piece. I can shift my feelings, my thoughts, and my vision, but I have to let God, The Fairies, and any other powers that be do their part. So if you are feeling defeated, lost, or passionless listen to what The Fairies told me. “Life will not always be ideal. There will be times when you feel like none of it is worth it anymore. The magic never leaves you. It sometimes pulls away a bit as it builds and then something amazing will happen. This magic that has been building will create a powerful miracle and you will have clarity for a moment. Then you will know where to step next and things will flow again.” – The Fairies

Comments on: "Strive to be Worth Knowing" (2)

  1. thats very true. we need to remember how fortunate we are. as human beings our dreams seem to know no limits, but the nature of life on earth ought to teach and remind us that nothing is for certain or forever, and we really are better to use that vivid imagination for joy in the moment as much as possible, as well of course, as the planning ahead for the best possible safety and storage of whats needed for our future comfort

  2. I really enjoyed this article. I started my Faeriologist business 3 years ago and thought I would make money! I have been disappointed by not achieving that expectation. But what I have discovered is that it is not about money, it is about learning and sharing and I think I am on the right track for that now.

Share your thoughts, feelings, and stories